Board

Who We Are

    • Over 600 members strong and growing, both residents and business owners, dedicated to protecting Lake Charlevoix’s natural beauty and promoting safe, sensible use of its resources.
    • 15 Volunteer Ambassadors who are concerned and knowledgeable about issues confronting the lake, and act as liaisons between lakefront owners, lake users and the LCA Board.
  • Nine board members, elected to three-year terms, who volunteer their time to fulfill the mission of the Lake Charlevoix Association.

Lake Charlevoix Association Board Members

 

Name Office Email Term of Office
Dan Mishler President dan@lakecharlevoix.org 2013-2016
Joel VanRoekel 1st Vice President Joelvanroekel@lakecharlevoix.org 2012-2015
Chris Heroy 2nd Vice President chris@lakecharlevoix.org 2013-2016
 Mike Dow  Treasurer  mike@lakecharlevoix.org 2013-2016
Sherry Pursel Secretary sherryp@lakecharlevoix.org 2011-2017
Tom Darnton Director tom@lakecharlevoix.org 2017-2018
Joe Kimmell Director joe@lakecharlevoix.org 2011-2017
Larry Levengood Director LarryLevengood@lakecharlevoix.org 2014-2017
John Hoffman Director chris@lakecharlevoix.org 2015-2018
** Click on Board Member’s name for their bio, they can be contacted by email provided.

3669558241_6f33223352